The Winter Garden

The garden in winter, sits there staring back at you in silence.  The frozen plot, a blank canvas, waits for seed packet dreams to take hold whenever the snows quit falling. The magic of potential calls to the gardener in these quiet months of winter. We redesign and imagine plantings differently-better- than the season before. Each winter we hope to start more seeds earlier and harvest crops later for the next planting year. The Winter garden allows us to remember the wonders of small little seeds bringing forth such beautiful colors and flavors that feed our families and friends. Every Season serves a purpose. In the emptiness, the Winter garden gives us a clean slate. There is room to dream the promises of Spring.-keeping the faith of a future unfolding and always, always having hope.

2 comments on “The Winter Garden

  1. ryukyumike says:

    Don’t get angry with me, OK? Delete, or don’t approve my comment. That’d be alright with me.

    “waiting for your ” seed dreams” to take hold – whenever the snows decide to stop falling. The magic of potential calls to the gardener in these quiet months of winter- we redesign and imagine plantings differently-better- than ”

    Just looks a bit strange, punctuation-wise, to me. Goofing around, I don’t use mine, but, when I’m doing something professional (or trying to be) I compose it in Word Documents, first. Then all kinds of lights and bells turn on if my sentence structure looks wrong. I either correct or ignore them depending on what mood I’m in or who I’m writing for.

    Great topic and thoughts. Keep bloggin’

    Cheers,
    Mike

    • Bev Struble says:

      This is why I joined these groups- to have extra sets of eyes and ears to help me be honest and better and still keep my style.I took this advice- but was not going to publish this comment- but always operating in Truth and Transperancy- I go forth with posting his comment!!! with much gratitude for Mikes Edit suggestions.. and I like the pondering better!! B

Leave a Reply

